subscription after deactivation

chiccnest
Visitor
2 0 0

Hi, I recently deactivated my shopify store before my monthly payment was due because my shop wasn’t going well but yesterday I got a notification saying I paid for a shopify subscription of 40$ when I don’t even have a site. Then you guys charged me again for 5$. Can I please get a refund for this?

 

thanks

Replies 3 (3)

Skye
Shopify Staff
1102 98 196

Hi, @chiccnest 

Thanks for posting to the Community.

That is definitely strange that you were charged after deactivating your account. Is it possible you have a second account you aren't aware of? I would recommend using our Recovery Tool to verify.

That being said, our public facing Community Team is unable to access your account to consider any refunds. As such, you will need to reach out to our live team via the Help Center chat bot. Simply type your request that you were charged for a closed store and you will be directed to a Support Advisor. 

Skye | Social Care @ Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog
chiccnest
Visitor
2 0 0
Hi, I checked and I only have one store that was active at that time and I
had deactivated it days before my monthly subscription.

Blair
Shopify Staff
1951 258 229

Thanks for checking that @chiccnest!

 

In that case, you will want to connect with us directly. This will allow our support team to get you authenticated, as we wouldn't have access to any account specific details here through the Community. They will be able to investigate further to ensure that gets resolved. 

 

To connect, you can follow the steps outlined below:

 

  • Head over to our Help Center
  • In the virtual chat assistance, type 'I can't log in'
  • This will populate a few resources, where after a minute or two you should see the option to select 'I still need help'
  • Click 'Account Support'
  • Scroll down to see the link to chat in

 

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. 

Blair | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog