All things Shopify and commerce
Hey! My name is Axel and I purchased your trial for now almost 3 months ago and on Sunday it hits 3 months. My question is if I cancel my 3 month trial now will I lose all my data in the store forever? Because I want to know cause maybe in the future I still want to work with the store I have used now lately. Please answer me
best regards axel
Welcome to the Shopify Community!
If you're looking to cancel your account, you will not lose all of your data. When cancelling your account, you can still re-open your store or view your past bills, and your store's information is guaranteed for 2 years. You can also re-open your store and pause your plan.
If you're thinking about revisiting your store in the future, our Pause and Build plan may be of interest to you. With the Pause and Build plan, your store continues to run at a reduced cost of $9 USD per month. You can access your Shopify admin and edit your products when you need to, but your checkout is disabled. This means that customers can review your products, but they can't purchase them.
While you're on the Pause and Build plan, you can do the following:
On the Pause and Build plan, your store will be paused and running for a reduced subscription fee. If you want to start selling products again, then you can reopen your store at any time by choosing a new plan.
I hope this helps!
Victoria | Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog
We're excited to announce improvements to the threaded messaging experience in our communi...By TyW May 31, 2023
Thank you to everyone who participated in our AMA with Klaviyo. It was great to see so man...By Jacqui May 30, 2023
Photo by Marco Verch Sales channels on Shopify are various platforms where you can sell...By Ollie May 25, 2023