Re: Resolved: Error 500 - 12/20/2023

Solved

Why am I getting Error 500 on my site?

SuzieG1
Tourist
3 0 2

Hi

I can not log into my site, I get Error 500.  I have tried another browser and also my app and its error on all.  I cleared cache and rebooted.  Can you help?

Thank you.

Accepted Solution (1)

JasonH
Community Moderator
199 58 110

This is an accepted solution.

Hi everybody, 

 

This issue has been resolved that some users might experience 500 error when trying to log in their store admin, storefront, and checkout.  

 

If you are still seeing the error, kindly clear the cache of your browser and try to log in again. Feel free to make a new post if the error persists after following the above steps. Please include as much detail as possible, and we will be more than happy to investigate further and assist you. 

 

Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

 

I will mark this reply as the solution to ensure that members are updated.

Jasoh | Community Moderator @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog


View solution in original post

Replies 14 (14)

BIGJOhn84
Tourist
3 0 2

Same here, cant login and cant load any orders from SS, tried many computer many browser,

 

 500 is server end glitch, please fix it,

SuzieG1
Tourist
3 0 2

Im back in now, must have been a glitch. My stress levels cant cope on last shopping day before xmas!!

 

FidgetThings
Visitor
2 0 3

having same issue all access to shopify admin is blocked and all help center links do not work. Shopify status page displays no outages. Ayone know what is up

NoahCargle
Visitor
2 0 2

Having same problem here as well.

FidgetThings
Visitor
2 0 3

and its back. probably should fix the help system. because if you lose access to Admin, you lose all accesss to help also

SuzieG1
Tourist
3 0 2

Sounds like a shopify glitch, Im back up and running now, hope you all are too.

NoahCargle
Visitor
2 0 2

Back up! Definitely was a bit of a glitch for a second.

JasonH
Community Moderator
199 58 110

This is an accepted solution.

Hi everybody, 

 

This issue has been resolved that some users might experience 500 error when trying to log in their store admin, storefront, and checkout.  

 

If you are still seeing the error, kindly clear the cache of your browser and try to log in again. Feel free to make a new post if the error persists after following the above steps. Please include as much detail as possible, and we will be more than happy to investigate further and assist you. 

 

Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

 

I will mark this reply as the solution to ensure that members are updated.

Jasoh | Community Moderator @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog


TvWJolanda
Visitor
2 0 0

This is happening to me now, after a day of being able to access Shopify until ten minutes ago. 

JEJURI1
Excursionist
40 0 15

Shopify has the samee 500 admin error coming up and constantly shopify adviors are advsing to clear the caches when its not a solution to this problem, every single time the 500 admin error comes up in every 15 days and then for next 12 hours there is no order in my panel and then after 12 hours all orders start bombarding .This issue has occured 27 times and till date no help provided.

Ollie
Shopify Staff
2494 456 415

Hey @JEJURI1.

 

Thanks for reaching out. 


I appreciate the context that you have shared with us as that is very helpful! If you are still experiencing the same issue on your browser after attempting to clear the cache - I would suggest using a separate browser. For example, if you are experiencing this issue on Safari - try using Google Chrome to see if that does the trick. 

 

Let me know if you have any questions.

Ollie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

JEJURI1
Excursionist
40 0 15

Dear ollie, i ahve 27 screenshots that my store is suffering badly and once the 500 admin errror comes in then my orders are not reflecting for like 12 hours in my shopify admin and then the they are bombarded back to back . Next now the dashboard is showing wrong number of orders and wrong number of revenue i dont think thats because of cache, you guys very well know that the issue styill exists with many sellers but you guys are not resolving it since last 3 months , i ahve complained many times with screenshots. Your techncial team very well understands this issue which keeps occuring but now its hitting me financially by showing wrong numbers on dashboard i have screenshot with date and time with errors .Please accept your fault and rectify it it been long 3 months chasing you team.

Ollie
Shopify Staff
2494 456 415

Hey @JEJURI1.

 

Thanks for the quick response regarding this. 

 

For context, we do not have any internal access to store or account-specific information over the Community forums. If you have an open ticket with our live support about this, I would suggest directing your concerns and questions by responding to the most recent email conversation with our support. This will notify the corresponding team that is working on the case. 

 

If you would like to receive an update on the situation, I would suggest speaking with our live support and providing your ticket number to the Support Advisor to allow us to look into it. With that being said, you can get into contact with our live support by navigating to the Help Center

 

When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant be aware that you would like to Speak with support and you will be connected accordingly. 

Ollie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

JEJURI1
Excursionist
40 0 15

Dear ollie, i have an exisiting ticket but all adviors are talking on chat and not taking any action . Only assuring false promises that we will escalate teh issue and no replies have come across since last whole week only teh case is active because i keep on commenting