Re: Site can’t be reached

Why can't I access my online store despite successful login?

Pinaka
Tourist
5 0 1

I’m unable to get access to my shopify store. As soon as I log in nothing loads, even though everything else works but as I want to log in it just dose not work instead it says. “site can’t be reached”. It is frustrating and I just don’t know what to do.

Replies 7 (7)

flareAI
Shopify Partner
2405 223 541

Hello @Pinaka,

 

I am Gina from flareAI app.


I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble accessing your Shopify store.


Please check the Shopify store status page and see what it is telling.


Here are a few steps that you can try to troubleshoot the issue:


1. Clear your browser cache
Sometimes, old or corrupted data in your browser's cache can cause issues. Try clearing your browser cache and cookies, and then try to log in to your Shopify store again.

2. Try a different browser
If the issue persists, try accessing your Shopify store from a different browser to see if the issue is specific to one browser.

3. Contact Shopify support 
If none of the above steps work, contact Shopify support. They may be able to provide more specific guidance and help you resolve the issue.


Hopefully, one of these steps will help you access your Shopify store. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to ask!


Gina

flareAI : Get Sales from Google Search, on Autopilot
$10+ billion in eCommerce on Google Search, every day. Find out how much you are missing

Don
Shopify Staff
2782 199 393

Hi there @Pinaka!

 

Thanks for sharing your query with us here in the Shopify Community.

 

I'd like to check a few things out with you here, to see if we can track down the root cause of this behaviour.

 

You mentioned you were unable to log in, but is your store otherwise online and accessible okay from your location?

 

If you don't mind sharing a link to your store with me here I can check it out from my side.

 

If the issue is related to your logging into your Shopify admin specifically, could you let me know where you're logging in from exactly?

 

If you're logging in via a web browser, I would check that the browser is as up-to-date as possible, that you have cleared the cache on that browser, and also that the browser is supported for use with Shopify.

 

I would also check to see if you can log into your store via the Shopify Mobile app, if you have previously been trying to log in using a web browser.

 

Let me know how these checks go for you and if you're still experiencing issues getting access to your store!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Pinaka
Tourist
5 0 1

clubpinaka999.myshopify.com 

thhis is the link to my store. It’s still not working all of my work is stuck I have done everything cleared history, browser cache everything. Please help!

Don
Shopify Staff
2782 199 393

Hi again @Pinaka!

 

Thanks for sharing that link to your store here!

 

I was able to visit your storefront okay using that link and it's showing up online from my location:

 

20-35-61199-46716

Could you let me know any of the info requested above, such as if your issue is with logging into your Shopify admin specifically, that you have cleared the cache on your browser and it's supported for use with Shopify?

 

If you have previously been trying to log in via web browser, have you tried using the Mobile app instead or vice-versa?

 

Any screenshots you can share of what is happening to prevent you from accessing your store would also help us to understand and help out!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Pinaka
Tourist
5 0 1

Whenever I try to login into my admin page of the store to edit something it does not open. It just loads and ends with "This site cant be reached". I have done everything in my power, Cleared browser cache, cleared history, chrome is updated. Please Helo!IMG_4076.jpg 

Don
Shopify Staff
2782 199 393

Hi again, @Pinaka!

 

Thanks for getting back to me here again and for sharing the info and screenshot, that's great!

 

The next step we will need to ask you to take is to reach out via our Help Centre here, where we'll be able to work with our technical team to investigate this in more depth.

 

I look forward to getting this checked out for you!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Pinaka
Tourist
5 0 1

NOW PLEASE TELL ME HOW DO I CONTACT THIS WHATEVER LINK YOU HAVE SENT. IT SO IRRITATING AND FRISTRATING EVEN WHEN YOU PAY FOR THE SUBCRIPTION YOU GET INTO USELESS TROUBLE LIKE THIS. ITS BEEN MORE THAN A WEEK I CANT GET ACESS TO MY ADMIN PAGE AND I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING. HOW DO I EVEN CONTACT SHOPIFY, IF I OPEN THE LINK THEN IT SHOWS VAROUS OTHER SUB-LINKS TO "ACCOUNT" RELATED ISSUES THISIS SUCH USELESS PLATFORM HONESTLY. FIX IT OR ELSE I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION ASAP.