Why is shopify plus support so terrible?

RickTR
Visitor
2 0 6

Why is shopify plus support so terrible?

80% of my tickets go unanswered. I have to call in a minimum of 3 times to get a response on a ticket. The person I talk to says they will get back to me and they never do.

They have no way to escalate a case when the support team does not respond. If you ask for an escalation they say they will do it in the back ground, but then no one ever contacts you. They refuse to put you in direct contact with any other team.

Why is it so bad. 

Replies 14 (14)

Neich78
Tourist
4 0 5

Totally agree.

Sharon-Reeds
Trailblazer
126 6 27

@RickTR,

I know it's counter-intuitive since you're paying a lot of money for Plus, but I recommend having a Plus agency on retainer. We have a lot of Plus merchants who use Intuitive Shipping, and we notice a lot of them work with agencies to manage their stores for them. They're worth their value in the time and money saved from issues being resolved in a timely manner. 

As an example, there was a major issue with a Plus merchant a few weeks ago where Shopify had a "network blip" over a weekend which caused the merchant to have hundreds of failed checkouts. We couldn't get Shopify on the phone or contacted until the Monday, but the agency partner was right there with the store trying all of the stuff they could to resolve the issue. 

 

Warm regards,
Sharon 

Co-Founder / CEO @ Intuitive Shipping Inc.
Intuitive Shipping | Smart Boxing | Automate Shipping Profiles





Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Hi, @RickTR.

Welcome to Shopify Community. My name is Olivia and I work here.

I appreciate you bringing this up, and I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. Shopify prides itself on our customer service, and we strive to live up to those standards even higher for our Plus accounts.

Being a Plus merchant means that you have access to a dedicated support team, separate from our general channels, with priority service. Our Plus Support Specialists are specially trained to be able to answer all your queries and further support your high business growth needs. 

  1. In order for you to ensure that Shopify recognizes you have a Plus account, you must log in to your store when you contact our Support Team. This ensures you are not only put in touch with the right team, but also that you bypass the queue for priority assistance. 

  2. If a ticket cannot be resolved live, or if we require any further information to diagnose the issue, then a Plus Support Specialist will remain as your dedicated point of support.

  3. Your dedicated Plus Support Specialist is your main advocate to connect with other teams that do not offer frontline support. This might include our Payments team, our Devs, and even Business Operations.

 

Our number one goal is to provide you with exceptional service, and I'd be more than happy to look into this on your behalf to ensure you receive nothing but the best of what we can offer. If you can provide me with any ticket numbers you might have, I'd like to follow-up to see if I can get you a status update at the least. 

Do you also have a Plus account you are having trouble getting assistance for, @Neich78? Please let me know so I can have a look for you as well!

Sincerely, 

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

meenal123
Visitor
1 0 0

Thanks, Olivia!!! I do want to say that I am facing similar issues. The ticket is open for a week now with minimal and similar replies and no solutions. It definitely gets a little frustrating. I do want to escalate this i the highest possible way

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Thank you to you and any new contributors to our thread.

 

I just want to clarify that the Public Support team is limited with actually being able to offer support with tickets or escalate issues on behalf of merchants. This is due to security and authentication reasons that have increased since this thread was initially started.

 

As such, it's best to continue working with the live team on any existing issues or wait for a reply on your ticket. If several weeks have passed and you don't hear back, then we may be able to ensure it is still open from our end without viewing any contents or offering personalized assistance.

 

We thank you for your patience and understanding,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Shopifiinocare
Visitor
1 0 1

I’m so disappointed by Shopify. Can’t get in touch with anyone and it’s cost me thousands. 

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Hello, @Shopifiinocare.

Thank you for connecting with us on this thread, and a very warm welcome to Shopify Community.

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the support you need. You did mention you haven't been able to get in touch with anyone, so I invite you to connect with us directly through our Help Center where we offer live chat, callbacks, and email support around the clock. 

I recommend that you connect with us via our 24/7 live chat option, as that is currently the quickest way to reach a live agent. 


If any further questions or concerns come up, don't hesitate to reach back out to me here.

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

amycassity
Shopify Partner
1 0 0

Agree its useless at this point!  Have tried calling, email and chat ----- chat lets your pin expire 4x before finally get somebody who then just send you "higher up and have to wait for some unrelated email response to your questions!

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Thank you for adding your feedback to our thread, @amycassity.

 

We appreciate you sharing your experience to help us better our services and support. I do notice you are posting with a Partner account so I wanted to reach out and clarify if you're having trouble with Partner Support or Plus Support specifically.

 

We do have a dedicated Partner Slack which might be a better fit for immediate feedback from the community. You can access this invite from your dedicated Partner Dashboard with the "slack" hyperlink under Get Support. 

 

If there's anything further we can assist with we will definitely try our best to do so. 

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

ahmad16
New Member
4 0 0

friend have you got in contact with them, how long then?

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Hi, @ahmad16.

 

Thank you for joining this thread. Are you looking for assistance from our Support team?

 

Have you opened a ticket with us yet? We do offer live chat, which is currently the quickest way to get in touch. There are also options for limited callback support and an email option if you prefer.

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Lactucaman
Tourist
13 0 2

Same here. They keep responding with a different person who hasn't read any of the support thread. None of them seem to have read the previous replies. The problem I am having is very specific and is on Shopify's own checkout page, which means I can do nothing. I even keep my replies one to one and make them as simple as possible. Still, none of them are around long enough to even understand the problem. I've even attached screen captures to show the error. It's a nightmare.

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1681 144 295

Thank you for adding your feedback to this thread, @Lactucaman.

 

I am sorry to hear your support experience has been less than ideal and you've been unable to get the help you need. Can you clarify if you are experiencing these issues on a Plus account, or if this is the general Shopify checkout you have issues on? That can help shed some light on the right team that can assist with these queries going forward. 

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Lactucaman
Tourist
13 0 2

Hello Olivia, thanks for your message!

The problem is with Shopify's checkout page.

 

I’ve repeated this so many times, I’m just copying and pasting at this point. So here it is:

 

Summary: Customer logs in from checkout page and is not redirected back to checkout. Customer cannot return to checkout, even if they go back to the shop. This error only occurs if the they login FROM checkout, therefore, to replicate the issue, clear your cache and do not login before going to the checkout page.


Screen capture: https://www.loom.com/share/b0b8b310f8794320a63cd8b35c5c328b?sid=6817fe22-41d2-4c53-8b83-623457d791b9

This means that any repeat customer who logs in from the checkout page cannot checkout. It is a major and catastrophic issue, and so far customer service is not any closer to handling it as before. The rate of response is about one reply per 24 hours. Basically I wake up in the morning, a new person has answered, they did not read what was written before, and they do not understand the problem. I reply, and wait another 24 hours and the same thing happens. One gal names Asia did see the problem and escalated my ticket. Its been 12 days like this. I pay $105 a month.

Best wishes,
Christian