Yearly Subscription charge - need refund!

1 0 0

I have been charged a yearly subscription and have not even listed one item for sale! I only created an account but never got around to listing my art to sell. I went into my account to try and find out how to cancel the account without any luck yet have been charged the yearly subscription!

PLEASE contact me to organise a refund of my money! 

Reply 1 (1)

Shopify Staff
2093 148 247

Hi, @KalinaMart.


Welcome to the Shopify Community, and thanks for sharing your question here!


I understand you created a store, were billed for your yearly subscription but haven't gotten a chance to work on building your store. You mentioned you experienced issues when trying to cancel your subscription and deactivate your store.


I can definitely understand your concern and the urgency to have this resolved. That being said, I would like to advise that as per Shopify's Terms of Service - Section 5.10, we do not issue refunds. However, you can reach out to our team through the Shopify Help Center in order to have this reviewed. 


If you have questions navigating the Help Center, please share them here and I'll take a look.

Victoria | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog