HELP! I can't figure out why some of my product pages won't load... "page unresponsive" error!

jasmineg13
Tourist
7 0 2

I'm new to this so bear with me. I recently launched a site and discovered that some of my product pages are failing to load and produce an error message ("page unresponsive").

This only happens on some product pages, and only on my website (browsing through other online shops works very quickly, so my internet connection is fine).

I've also tested my site on a private browser on my phone and my pages are still failing to load. 

Does anyone know why this is happening? And how I can fix it? 

Here's the main site: https://lushleafplants.com/

Here's an example of a failing page: https://lushleafplants.com/products/fern-lemon-button?_pos=1&_sid=0aeff697f&_ss=r

Thank you so much for your time and help on this!! I'm feeling very lost and REALLY appreciate it! 

FYI: I'm using a plant store theme I purchased called Alpant

Reply 1 (1)

Victoria
Shopify Staff
2090 147 247

Hi Jasmineg13,

Thanks for reaching out regarding the issues you’re having with loading certain product pages. I understand starting and setting up a store can be quite a task. Not to worry as we are here to help you. You mentioned the product page Fern Lemon Button does not load for you on different browsers and devices. Thank you for providing a link to this page for better visibility. 

I troubleshooted this page https://lushleafplants.com/products/fern-lemon-button?_pos=1&_sid=0aeff697f&_ss=r  and was able to load on a desktop, incognito window and a mobile device.

There are a few other troubleshooting steps I’ll share below to help resolve this issue:

• Try a different web browser, as well as windows to rule out any browser issues. 
  • Try disabling browser extensions as these can change how the pages look. 
  • Ensure that your web browser is up to date .
  • Try on the Shopify Mobile app as this is usually the best step to try and it also rules out device issues.