Solved

Why did my Shopify store speed score drop suddenly?

HolmenDesign
Tourist
7 0 1

Hello,

Withing only a few days, my speed score has dropped from 71 to 57. I have not made any changes during this time. I have a translation app installed, but I am not sure if this is what is causing it to run slower. I also have fairly large images, as I am selling my own art and the pictures need to be perfect. So my questions are: Does translation apps normally slow down your store? And is 57 an acceptable score anyway? I am a newbie to this...

My online store is www.holmendesign.com

Accepted Solutions (3)
ZestardTech
Shopify Expert
5393 970 1291

This is an accepted solution.

Thank you for your response. It's good to know that it's worked for you. Kindly feel free to get back to me if you need any further assistance.

Want to modify or develop new app, Hire us.
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution .
Email: support@zestard.com
Shopify Apps URL :- https://apps.shopify.com/partners/zestard-technologies
Custom Modifications Into Shopify Theme | Shopify Private App | SEO & Digital Marketing

View solution in original post

eStoreSpeed
Explorer
43 6 12

Hi @HolmenDesign,

I wouldn't pay so much attention to a single PSI score. The score depends on lots of variables. You could try doing the test 9 times and selecting the median result, that would give you a more accurate indicator of your page speed.

Your website already loads pretty fast. However I did notice a two minor improvements that will help you optimise your site:

On the waterfall chart of your site below you can seethe weglot.min.js and lazysizes.js files are requested before theme.js (which is a critical JS file). Ideally you should load critical JS/CSS first. Probably a good idea to make weglot load async since it's non-critical (will help reduce render blocking)

Screenshot 2021-06-07 at 07.53.17.png