Sometimes blurry product pictures

Kim55
Tourist
5 0 3

Hello,

First time I wrote on this forum, hope somebody could help me. I have a problem with my product pictures which won't fully load sometimes, the pictures are very blurry. I made the pictures smaller but still the same issue. When I refresh the page a few times it's suddenly works. I tried this at different locations to make sure it's not the internet connection. 

Any thought what this could be? I'm using the Debutify theme and just noticed that I don't use the latest update, could this be the problem? 

My webshop address:

https://studiovollebak.nl/collections/bagagenet/products/bagagenet

Other recommendations are also welcome, I'm still a noob 🙂

Kim

Replies 5 (5)

Mac
Shopify Staff
1642 167 258

Hi, @Kim55

Thanks for reaching out in our Community forums and for sharing your concern, I’d be happy to help.

Firstly, welcome to our forums and I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with your product photos. Since you shared your store link, I was able to view your product page on multiple devices and it did not appear to be blurry. Here is a screenshot of how the image appears: 

08-51-72613-87517

My initial thought is that this is a local issue caused by either the browser, device, or internet connection. Are you able to confirm if this occurs immediately after you upload the image, or does this occur in random instances? Feel free to send over a screenshot of how the image appears on your device. You also mentioned that your theme is out of date, so I would strongly suggest updating it to ensure that you have the latest version and bug patches. 

Feel free to reply back to this thread with any questions or updates and we can continue our conversation further!

Mac | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Kim55
Tourist
5 0 3