Constructive Feedback Needed

Wraydawn
2 0 2

Newbie here and in the early design stages.  Struggling a little with the template.

Site is ivebeenmugged.store.

The second image on the page was uploaded with equal space above and below the text.  Not it has much more space at the top.  I cannot figure out how to equalize them and reduce the dead space at the top.  

Any/all constructive feedback about anything on the site is appreciated.

Thank you.

Replies 4 (4)
PageFly
Shopify Partner
2498 343 1666

Hi @Wraydawn 

This is PageFly - a Free Shopify Landing Page Builder. I would love to provide my recommendation for your store based on 4 years of providing solutions for over 80.000 active Shopify merchants.

Your store has some good points:

• Have a favicon to make your store unique 
  • Have sticky navigation with a dropdown menu
  • Have trust badge

However, I have some recommendations:

1. Home page

1.1 Add the CTA button on the banner image

I've Been Mugged - Fresh Roasted Coffee Delivered to Your Door – IveBeenMugged 2021-02-25 09-19-50.png

A primary call to action button is one of the important things for a home page of an online store.

With this button, you will redirect customers to the page you want them to take action mostly. It can redirect to a collection page, or a product page, etc. This really helps to increase the conversion rate for your store.

1.2 Show store's collections and featured products

I notice that your store has 2 collections such as Coffee and Organic Tea, however, you haven't displayed any collections on the home page.

By displaying featured collections on the home page, it will improve a lot store's conversion rate because customers immediately notice and aware of what products you have. 

For collection display, you can consult my Decoz template

Decoz – PageFly 2021-02-25 09-27-44.png

Showing a collection list of your store - this is what PageFly provides.