Eager to get my store off the ground!

FirstDueTed
Tourist
11 0 2

I am brand new to Shopify and e-commerce. I have launched my very first store, but it is getting VERY little traffic (less than 20 visits/day, on average). I have posted here before to get feedback on my store, and I have been told that it is set up well, looks good, etc. Everything works as it should. I have done market research on the niche. I have tried using Facebook (paid ads and organic posts) and Google ads, but neither has generated much traffic. Without the traffic, I am clearly not getting any sales. Without sales, I am not generating revenue to spend more on ads. I am SO excited about my store, but I just can't seem to figure out the secret(s) to get it off the ground. I suspect that I am going to be told that I just have to be patient, and that it takes time. However, if there is something that I am missing, or something that I could/should be doing, I am hoping that some of you can help me out. 

https://1stduedesigns.com/

Thanks in advance for any help or advice that you can give me.

0 Likes
Luna
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
192 22 32

Hi, @FirstDueTed

Luna here, from the Shopify team. Congratulations on getting your website created, it sounds like you are off to a great start. Now that you’ve completed the store set-up, you can focus on gaining traffic and making sales. I’m happy to provide some suggestions. 

As you mentioned, using paid advertising is a great way to drive traffic to your store. Another way to gain traffic is to optimize your content so that search engines recognize and suggest your products to related queries. You can learn more about this process in our help document on SEO overview.