Feedback on my new store

Solved
MsJossob
4 0 0

Hi everyone, 

Im new to shopify and have finished building my store. However, I can't help but think i'm missing something. I would appreciate your honest feedback and advice in this regard. 

Kindly have a look for me.

https://www.ear-wise.com/

Thanks a million

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @MsJossob 

I'm Richard - CRO Expert at PageFly Page Builder. First of all, congratulations on your store. So I've checked your store and I have some feedback on it, and I hope it helps.

1. Homepage

Your header has many unused white space that makes the top of your page look uneven. I think you should rescale the logo and header and then make this menu navigation a sticky header. So that when customer scroll down, the header won't cover too much content and customer can quickly come back to your menu, especially on mobile. You do not have an anchor button to “Back to the top”, so it makes it very inconvenient for customers to go back to your menu and see other pages, products, etc.

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 7.43.44 PM.png

The second thing I want to mention in this homepage is the rich text section. At first I was overwhelm by all the information, and to be honest, it is hard to read, too. If you want to present product features or information, you should add it on product detail. Or make this section 2 column, 1 side is product picture and the other is text divided into block and bullet list. 

Since your product is a spec-driven one, I think you should replace this section with product detail section with highlighted features and dynamic Add to Cart button. So that customer can also purchase it right on the home page. 

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 7.57.36 PM.png