Feedback on my site

AlinaL
Tourist
5 0 1

Hello,

I launched my site creativewaystudios.com a few months ago. I am a painter and also make jewelry.  I am struggling with traffic and engagement. Would love to get feedback on the site and also how to best ballance both art and craft part of my business.  For now I sell my jewelry mostly through Etsy and have separate Instagram and Facebook accounts for both.

I look forward to hearing from you. 

Replies 13 (13)
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1070 143 333

Hello @AlinaL,

Congratulations on launching your store. Your paintings are absolutely beautiful!

I've taken a look through your store and I have a few suggestions.

First, your comment about struggling with traffic and engagement - in order to get traffic, people typically rely on the following things: SEO, Ads, Social Media.

With your SEO, you have your paintings named things like "Old Birch" or "Hot Afternoon", the problem with names like this is that a person trying to find these types of paintings in Google is not going to type "Hot Afternoon" into search. By default, Shopify will pull your product titles and descriptions and use that as your SEO (that is what is happening in your case). You don't want to leave your SEO to default, you want to make sure that you are including the same words that a person would be using when they are doing their search. We did a whole video on this and how to edit it within your Shopify store:

Along the same lines as what I just mentioned, I'd recommend keeping your link options really basic. Ie. "Prints" "Paintings" "Jewelry".

screencapture-creativewaystudios-pages-nine-magpies-2021-03-09-09_11_46.png

Next, Ad's. I personally think there are better free ways to go about advertising (which I'll get into) but if you do decide to do ads, give this a watch: