Feedback on shop/conversion help

Solved
Franklinzach
Tourist
3 0 1

Hello! 
I am new to Shopify (since beginning of March I’ve had a one-product store) and I have been tweaking it in terms of shorter product descriptions and such. Recently, I have started running Facebook ads and my link CTR is ~5%. However, I have only had 2 conversions out of about 230 visitors and today I spent $10 on Facebook ads for only 1 add to cart. The day before was also $10 for 3 adds to cart and 3 reach checkout but no conversions. The day before that was when I had my 2 sales from 4 checkouts — I was targeting the exact same group but only spent $5. 

So my question is, why am I seeing this decline in add-to-carts and initiate checkouts? I was wondering if you all could review my store and give me feedback on if you think it is my website or is my product overpriced, targeting wrong audience, etc? BTW I was targeting “United States, UK, Canada, garden -21+” as my audience. I’m extremely new to this so I’m sorry if my description is bad and I’m sure my website is really bad lol. Thank you very much in advance for any feedback on how to fix this! 

my page is www.solarsolutionsamerica.us

^also sorry I’m on mobile and the link button isn’t working for my website 

Accepted Solutions (2)

Accepted Solutions
Tuecus
Shopify Partner
2589 78 376

This is an accepted solution.

Hello,

I just had look into your website, I observed few points and I have few suggestions on your website.

-> Your store have single product so I suggest you can increase your solar niche or you can promote your product on other websites. 
-> You can increase your followers through social media by regular posting and convert those followers into customers.
-> You can show your testimonial in homepage.