Feedback please

Bremusa
1 0 0

Hello, I'm new to e-commerce. My website is NaturallyKerious.com . It's been open for a few months however, there hasn't been any conversations.

Any and all feedback will be greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance,

Erica

Replies 4 (4)
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1070 143 333

Hello Erika (@Bremusa),

I've taken a look through your store and I have a few suggestions.

First, I think there are a few things you could do to improve the first impression of your store. Here are a few things you might consider:

1. Changing your theme. In our video we walk you through our favorite free ones:

2. Using professional photos in your store:

3. Creating a logo. You can do this for free with just a few clicks of a button using a Shopify tool, we show you how to do that here:

4. When you download your logo, you should have a Favicon as well. Here is how to upload that to your store:

The next thing I'll touch on is your products. You want to stay away from selling items that are already commonly available. The problem with these types of products are that they can be already be purchased offline in hundreds retail stores as well as online through thousands and thousands of online stores. So when a person is searching for a certain book or toy in Google, these big companies with massive marketing budgets are who is showing up in search results and who you are competing with for customers (ie. Amazon, Walmart, Target etc.). A good product choice should have these qualities:

1. High demand. Look for "problem fixing products".
  2. Not easily accessible. Look for products that are not available in stores or online through big retailers or Amazon.
  3. Popular. Look for trending products.

We did a video on how to find winning products:

PS: If you decide to give Ecomhunt a try, here is our affiliate link: https://www.ecomhunt.com?afmc=2tp