Hey Guys

OutdoorMichigan
1 0 0

So, I am pretty new to Shopify...well extremely new. I was an Etsy person. But now we are Shopify people. Anyway, I have been working really hard on my SEO's, and my pages, and I know its not perfect, but my bounce rate is pretty high. If you guys could check it out I would appreciate it! I do accept constructive criticism. But don't be mean, please. Thank you!

https://outdoormichigan.myshopify.com

Replies 5 (5)
vinods
Shopify Partner
717 12 89

Hi @OutdoorMichigan 

Hope you're doing good. 

I saw your store.

Firstly congratulations for your new store and welcome to shopify platform. 

Please check your email I have emailed you a feedback. 

Thanks 

Vinod

Vinod Sachdev
Digital Centrics
Digital Marketing Consultant
Google & Bing Ads | Web Design & Development | Conversion Rate Optimization
PageFly
Shopify Partner
2513 345 1673

Hi @OutdoorMichigan 

It's lovely to see the plants ❤️

I have some comments, hope they can help you improve the engagement rate:

HOME PAGE

- You may add a hero banner that briefly introduces your store and your products, this template is an example https://pagefly.link/PwcqJXKW 

- I personally found the serif font is quite hard to read, you can pair it with another san-serif font to make the text more scannable. You may refer to some Google fonts paring like this one https://fonts.google.com/specimen/Merriweather#pairings 

PageFly_0-1626745638334.png

- Use photo with the same size to create a more organized look 

PageFly_1-1626745873942.png

- Add secondary hover image for the product list or magnified effect (Like in the template I mentioned above): it can help your visitors look closer into the plant or you will have another chance to impress the visitors

- The contrast is low in this section, which makes the text is hard to read, you may use another color for the text. Also while I clicked on the button, the page was empty (no products are there)

PageFly_3-1626746245908.png

PRODUCT LIST PAGE