I would be very grateful for opinions and suggestion on my website 'Norse Trader'

CCN2623
Tourist
10 0 3

Hi All,

I am new to Shopify and have setup my store selling Norse/Viking Jewellery, some products locally handcrafted in the UK and also products imported from China (AliExpress). More products will be added over time but I have reached the point where I am trying to drive traffic to my site but customers are leaving on average after 1 min.

I think I am so used to the site now that I am missing key elements required to drive purchases. So I would be very grateful for your thoughts and advice on the site in general and specifically;

• Layout
  • Navigation
  • Customers trusting the website?

Some points I am aware of which I need to look at are;

• Pricing - odd decimal place numbers I.e. £5.42. I think I need to round up or down to £x.99 ?
  • Missing descriptions or lack of detailed description - I am slowly going through the products but I imported roughly 1K products and the supplier descriptions are not the best on some products.

Best wishes and thank you in advance,

Chris.

Name: NORSE Trader. | www.norsetrader.co.uk

Replies 4 (4)
Tuecus
Shopify Partner
2589 78 376

Hello @CCN2623 ,

I just had look into your website, It's looking good. I observed few points on your website, I hope those will helpful for your website.

-> Provide sign in/create account options through social media.
-> You can add the item reviews under product page, Item reviews can help give customers that additional propel they have to confide in your online shop and finish their buy. I would suggest including item reviews too, as reviews for customers to share their positive experience thus different customers can see the reviews and be influenced to purchase.
-> You can Add blog page, Blog initially used to provide a unique way for people to share their thoughts, feelings, experiences, and opinions and It is a huge opportunity to increase your company's visibility.