My Store is inactive

New Member
1 0 0

Hello Shopify, Suddenly my shopify store has been inactive. Kindly Active it as soon as possible

Replies 3 (3)
Shopify Partner
1364 314 397

Consider sending an email to merchant support, they can look into the account.
Contact page link:

If the link keeps redirecting to the home page, try opening the link in Chrome Incognito mode.

Nick | Ecommerce & Marketing Technology Consultant | Toronto, CANADA
- For consulting work availability, please send me a Private Message or submit a ✍️Contact Form.
- For FREE Shopify Tutorials, Subscribe to my YouTube channel (▶️ Ecommerce TV).
48 1 4

It is active only from shopify administration kindly register your complaint on support center

Buy Pre-built Dropshipping Stores.Check
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
581 49 92

Hi, @Mj-deals!

Thanks for reaching out in our Community forums and sharing your concern.

I'm sorry to hear you are having issues accessing your shop. This could be for any number of reasons, but we're here to help. Are you seeing an error message when trying to view your storefront, or when trying to log in? This will help narrow down the potential issue. While we can't look into account specific aspects of stores on the Community, the best next step is to contact our support team directly to find out what might be going on with someone in real time via live chat, callback or email. One of our advisors can take a closer look. 

Feel free to let me know if you have any questions. 

Mac | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog