Need help please, 800+ visitors with zero add to carts

Lowie57
Tourist
8 0 2

Hi all, just as the subject title says. My site has been live for about 2 months now, I personally think the site looks and works well, suppose I am biased in that sense haha.
I have my products listed on google shopping, I've been struggling getting my google ads to work properly, I am still learning this part. I have set up an Instagram account and I have been posting regularly. Its still tiny obviously, only about 27 followers.

I am averaging around 20-40 visitors to my store daily, and so far I have had over 800 visitors in total. But not a single person has reached checkout, and only 6 sessions that have added to cart, and only one person has signed up for my newsletter. I absolutely understand that this is a long term thing, and I don't expect anything to boom overnight, but two months with such little results is a bit disheartening 😞

If there is anything anyone could point out to me I'd really appreciate it!

My website is modassi.com.au

Replies 4 (4)
waytoapps
Shopify Partner
736 66 265

Hello @Lowie57 

Hope you are doing good. Your store looks nice and here are few suggestions.

Make the content(menu) bold, on the header section.

Add few products with ATC(add to cart) on the Homepage.

Add Testimonials or reviews on the homepage to build trust with the visitors.

Improve blog posting, which will allow you to show your followers a personal side of your business. In this way you can engage with Existing and New customers.

Make social Media Icons open in a new tab.

You can promote your products with word of mouth strategy. Boost your sales with the app from the shopify app store   which helps to increase your sales further. Improve your conversions by directly reaching those who close to your customers.