(New Shopify Store) Lots of Traffic but no Sales

Scalae
2 0 0

Hi there,

I am quite new to e-commerce, but I thought I'd give it a shot.

We are dropshipping a viral product on TikTok, we've been also getting quite some views on TikTok, resulting in quite a bit of traffic for our store (hellonote.de).

According to the Shopify Homepage our traffic is in the top 17% stores that launched in the first week. We have got around 1000 visitors in the last couple days with 53 added to cart and 18 reached checkout, however NO session converted.

I have binged quite a lot of youtube videos on how to optimize your store for conversion, essential apps to install etc. and tbh im not sure what else I could do.

Looking forward for your feedback!

Thanks for your time ❤️

Replies 6 (6)
Softsofy
Shopify Partner
75 1 12

Hi, 

Please share your store URL. 

Regards, 

Scalae
2 0 0

Hellonote.de

waytoapps
Shopify Partner
733 65 264

Hello @Scalae 

Hope you are safe and doing good. Your store looks nice and here are few suggestions.

• Sticky header: If the header can be fixed and the menu remains visible, users can easily move to other parts of your website without having to scroll all the way to the very top. Sticky navigation might help improve user experience.
  • Add blog page, Blog posting will allow you to show your followers a personal side of your business. In this way you can engage with Existing and New customers.
  • Promote your product on social platforms and provide those social links on the footer section.
  • Make social links open on new tab.
  • Update contact us page with more details, it builds trust on your store.
  • There is no terms and conditions checkbox at checkout. I suggest you to install an app from shopify app store which provides 'I agree to the Terms and Conditions' before checkout .As it makes easy for the customer to read your terms and policies.