New store feedback

Solved
Jstaz
Tourist
3 0 2

Hello!

I just opened up my store, Uptown Home Decor last week. I would like to get some feedback as to how my shop looks. I would like to get traffic and most importantly, sales. Any tips would be greatly appreciated and all critiques are welcomed! This is a new venture for me and I want it to be successful! 🙂

My URL is www.uptownhomedecor.com

MANY THANKS!!

Jenna

Accepted Solution (1)

Accepted Solutions
kri7
Tourist
4 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

Hello,

I am not a professional in this field and I do not have my own store yet, but I don't think this would be the right solution for choosing a font. It doesn't have to be a standard and I've understood your idea, but at least the key information should be in a clearer font. You have to get used to him - it can be crucial for a potential customer to leave. In my opinion, the content of the website should be as easy to read as possible when talking specifically about the font. 

Good luck!

View solution in original post

Replies 3 (3)
kri7
Tourist
4 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

Hello,

I am not a professional in this field and I do not have my own store yet, but I don't think this would be the right solution for choosing a font. It doesn't have to be a standard and I've understood your idea, but at least the key information should be in a clearer font. You have to get used to him - it can be crucial for a potential customer to leave. In my opinion, the content of the website should be as easy to read as possible when talking specifically about the font. 

Good luck!

Jstaz
Tourist
3 0 2

Thank you for your feedback!  I was wondering whether or not my choice of font would impact in a negative way. I will look to make some changes related to this. 🙂

collinsmbaka
Shopify Partner
222 26 95

Hi @Jstaz