New Store Keis-Beauty

Solved
KeisBeauty
3 1 0

Hi,

I just recently launched my dropshipping store. I'm very new to ecommerce and would love constructive feedback on ways to improve my website and brand. Also, any marketing resources would be vital as well. Please visit my website and any suggestions are welcome. My website link is keis-beauty.myshopify.com

Thanks in advanced!

Accepted Solutions (2)

Accepted Solutions
KeisBeauty
3 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

Thank you very much! I will definitely implement these changes.

View solution in original post

EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1070 143 333

Hello @KeisBeauty,

Congratulations on launching your store! I've taken a look through and I have a few suggestions.

The first thing I'll touch on is the first impression of your store. You want to make that first impression a good one and leave customers feeling safe and secure on your website. A few things your might consider are:

1. A theme change. We show you a few free ones we recommend in this video:

2. Using professional photos:

3. Setting up your homepage for conversions:

4. Adding a Favicon:

The other thing that stood out to me were your product choices. You want to stay away from selling products that are already widely available in retail stores or online. When a person is searching for say, "mascara" in Google, big companies with massive marketing budgets are who is showing up in search results and who you are competing with for customers. A good product choice should have these qualities:

1. High demand. Look for "problem fixing products".
  2. Not easily accessible. Look for products that are not available in stores or online through big retailers or Amazon.
  3. Popular. Look for trending products.

I have a lot more to say on this topic, but I cover it in our video so I'll leave it here for you to watch:

PS: If you decide to give Ecomhunt a try, here is our affiliate link: https://www.ecomhunt.com?afmc=2tp