Our visitors aren´t converting

Augustdyrberg
Excursionist
15 0 3

Hi Shopify community

We are MARDA, a new sustainable men´s swimwear brand. www.mardaswimwear.com

We are currently receiving about 300 visitors daily on our site but with an extremely low conversion rate.

We really appreciate all the help we can get to get our conversion rate up and create more sales.

Thank you in advance

BR

August

Replies 17 (17)
Kofi-
Tourist
9 0 2

Hey! I love your store, it definitely looks and feels professional. I think your problem might be not getting to the right people to convert. Maybe try running ads through Snapchat and TikTok consistently, and build up Instagram. I think having a good Instagram is always an amazing Idea, especially in this case where you already have a great brand. I would definitely buy from there if I were looking for a swimsuit. Could I maybe have the name of the template/developer you use? As a web designer, I have a couple of suggestions. You might also want to start with influencer marketing, which will definitely help, especially in this niche.

I hope this is helpful!

Kofi

EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1070 143 333

Hey @Augustdyrberg,

When you get high traffic and no sales it either means you are getting the wrong kind of traffic (not your target audience) or there is something within your store that is turning people away (product prices, shipping time, shipping cost, a site error etc.).  I've taken a look through your store, hopefully my feedback will provide some insight as to what is going on.

screencapture-mardaswimwear-collections-all-2021-06-21-13_41_59.png

PAID ADVERTISING
You have a very niche audience, you are targeting men who need swim shorts that also desire to purchase sustainable clothing. Here are a few tips to help you with your paid ads so that you ensure you are getting the correct traffic to your store: