Pet Store -> dog clothing

obiscloset
2 0 0

Hello everyone! I am new to this world and would love some feedback on my new store Obi's Closet https://obiscloset.com/  

I would like to have feedback on the store in general but if you have specifics - it is greatly appreciated!

0 Likes
SalesCommander
Tourist
5 0 1

Your store is quite nice and attractive enough 

I will just advise you to implement the correct marketing to drive traffic and get you satisfactory sale

0 Likes

Hi @obiscloset,

This is PageFly - Free Landing Page Builder. I would love to provide my recommendations for your store based on 6 years of providing solutions for about 100.000 active Shopify merchants.

You can refer to this article to get more tips to personalize your e-commerce store. Or this guide to know how to optimize conversion rate for your store.

Firstly, you should add favicon icon to your store. It makes your store look unique and professional. You can check this Shopify guide to learn how to do it: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/images/add-favicon

I also have some comments on your homepage after seeing it. Hope it's helpful for you.

1. Your header

Your theme has a quite big header which occupies much space on the first screen when visitors see your site. I think it's unnecessary

Obi's Closet – Obi's Closet 2021-09-26 01-12-31.png

It's crucial to attract visitor's attention at their first sight. So I think you should display your products as clearly as possible instead of showing a big header. 

You should consider adding a hero banner on your page. It's a simple and straightforward way to instantly captivate visitors and should be designed to draw attention within 5 seconds.