Please critique my store!

Peebles85
2 0 0

Hello community! I am very new to everything tech, web design, photography, clothing business, etc.

My professional experience is all hands on construction and equipment operating, so this is right out of my wheel house.

I have been able to drive some traffic trying a 7 day Instagram ad and then just organically getting followers, but my conversions are weak!

Where can I improve?

www.daderpillarapparel.com

I am kind of going for an unpolished look, so that heavy equipment operators can relate.

Thanks in advance!

Replies 10 (10)
AllFetch
Shopify Partner
713 68 272

Hi @Peebles85 

Congratulations on your new Shopify store. I have visited your store and here are my suggestions. Hope they are helpful to you!

• Homepage

Regarding the hero banner, I think you should add more images with a message and CTA button on it. The banner is one of the first things customers see on your site so it plays crucial role in showcasing what you sell and igniting customers’ curiosity about your products. A CTA button on the banner will lead customers straight to a specific product page and speed up their buying process effectively.

Additionally, you should highlight some of your best-selling products on your homepage. Most customers go to a website to explore more products, so make use of this opportunity to keep customers with your great offerings

• Add Instagram gallery on your Shopify Store

I see that you have a business Instagram account which is great to integrate your Instagram with your store. Turn your Instagram feed into a shoppable gallery and let your followers shop right from the posts. Displaying beautiful shoppable Instagram galleries throughout your site will aid in product discovery, inspiration, and sales. Link your Instagram profile to your store and convert your followers into customers. App Instagram Shoppable Feed can help you at ease and free. 

• Product page