please help me!!!

Rotouel40
Tourist
5 0 2

I currently have a store on Shopify but I haven’t launched it yet. I need a few things to be done like taxes I want to add a new product or shirt I need to transfer my domain and I need to add long sleeve shirts because the developer only put pictures of long sleeve and I have no idea how to do it I’m new to Shopify and I’m not sure what I need to do

Reply 1 (1)
Ivy
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
438 35 48

Hi @Rotouel40  - welcome to Shopify, and congrats on your new store!

I'd be delighted to help you out with getting your store ready for launch. The first thing I'd recommend is my favorite resource for any new merchant - our online course "Getting Started with Shopify". This covers everything you need to know from building your store layout, shipping settings to accepting payments! Definitely worth checking out. Let's take a look at each of your queries one by one:

1. Taxes: Although tax laws and regulations are complex and can change often, you can set up Shopify to automatically handle most common sales tax calculations. You can also set up tax overrides to address unique tax laws and situations. Shopify uses many default sales tax rates, which are updated regularly. If you use the default rates, then you need to confirm that they are current and correct for your particular circumstances. You can override them whenever necessary. Shopify doesn’t file or remit your sales taxes for you. You might need to register your business with your local or federal tax authority to handle your sales tax. The calculations and reports that Shopify provides should help make things easier when it’s time to file and pay your taxes. You can find our full tax set up guide here

2. Adding a new product:

1. From your Shopify admin, go to Products > All products.

2. From the Products page, click Add product.

3. Enter a title for your product, along with additional details.

4. Click Save.A video of the full process can be seen here