Site Speed Slow

FoxCouture
Tourist
4 0 2

Good morning, 

I am having a lot of issues with my site. I would appreciate any feedback on the performance and setup of my store. I can also use as much help as possible to actually get my store running on a more customer friendly, easy to use, but keep the elegant fancy look and feel. Right now I’m going a number of promotions but I cannot get any customers. Which means a lot. Something is turning them away and making them not want to shop on my site. I’m super confused on what to do with this issue because I’m not tech savvy at all. I hired a developer for my site. They did everything but for some reason my site still isn’t performing at a high speed nor is it ranking high or getting customers attention or trust. 

PLEASE PLEASE HELP! 

Website  

Replies 5 (5)
JoesIdeas
Shopify Expert
1426 127 384

I ran your site through the Shopify Analyzer, a performance analysis tool for Shopify sites and here are some things that jumped out:

1) Lazy loading not implemented (here are the offending images). What lazy loading does is prevents images from loading until the user scrolls down the page and they are into their view. This prevents them from loading immediately on page load, making the page load faster both visually and for search engine crawlers. If you're not familiar with lazy loading, here's a guide on how to implement: https://speedboostr.com/shopify-lazy-loading.

2) There are a couple console errors:

Screen Shot 2021-11-17 at 8.53.06 PM.jpg

These are related to something called "slick", I know there's an image slider called Slick Slider, so one possibility is that you used to have that, but not anymore, and there is old app code. Or if you still use that slider, it might not be configured correctly. Console errors are sometimes harmless, but sometimes indicative of a problem with code or page load. If you're not familiar, this guide will help you: https://speedboostr.com/finding-and-fixing-console-errors/