TONS of visitors with 1 sale...

Solved
dylanwilson
Tourist
3 0 1

Hey everyone, I'm looking for some help here.

I recently launched my store and right away I got 1 sale (I thought this was going to be great). However, since then I have made 0 sales. The ads I'm running are performing great with a CPC at $0.30, I have a few add to carts/initiate checkouts but just can't get a sale. I am getting 200-300 visitors/day (and paying for it). I have a lot of experience in the marketing world and am truly puzzled. If anyone has any input it would be greatly appreciated!!

Here's my store: whetted.store

Accepted Solution (1)

Accepted Solutions
LuckyDanny
Shopify Partner
352 67 210

This is an accepted solution.

Hey there, @dylanwilson!  

Great job at creating a fantastic looking store! You need to be proud of the hard work you’ve put in and how much it shows.

First, a few easy fixes:

• Add a favicon
  • Link your announcement bar; it may be a good idea to change the color up to make it stand out more
  • Add value to your newsletter subscription form or remove it completely (that goes against your marketing background, I know)
  • Add shipping information, including an expected cost
  • Add in contact information, a contact form and a live chat
  • Though the text logo is fine, adding a developed logo would help here as well. 

I suggest looking at your site in two ways: 

1. Evaluate your traffic
  2. Evaluate your website

Because you’re getting traffic but no sales, I would take a step back and re-examine your target audience using visitor behavior. If you’re spending money attracting the wrong audience, you’re losing money.  This includes things like heatmaps (to see collectively where people click) and session recordings (to watch individual visits).

You can segment both of these features by source or utm parameters (if you utilized them in your campaigns). This will let you answer traffic-specific questions such as: