Trying to find the disconnect on my store

AnnieC
3 0 0

Hey everyone!

I am fairly new to having a Shopify store and I'm still learning ways to be successful at it. I have visitors come to my store daily, some buy but most don't and I can't figure out where the disconnect is. I'm still working on getting better pictures and product descriptions but not sure if that's the only problem. Please take a look and feel free to give me your honest feedback and pointers.

www.sultryscentco.com

Thank you!

Replies 3 (3)
MS-WEB-DESIGNER
Shopify Partner
3012 181 488

Dear @AnnieC 

Hope the following suggestions will help you

• Improve store speed for mobile device

sultryspeed.png

• Add favicon
  • At header:

sultryheader.png

• At footer: Remove "Powered By Shopify"
  • At Home page: Add Custom Slider(Hero banners) with Call to Action, Overall Spacing, Alignment needs to adjust,Add Trust Badge and Highlight your USP
  • Collection page layout needs to improve

• Product page layout needs to improve

• Show cart popup, once user add products(Not mouse over on cart "text")
  • Cart page layout needs to improve

cartpageexample.png

Click Here to Hire Shopify Store Customization Experts
Boost Conversions & Average Order Value with this
Best App for Sticky Add To Cart
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
4161 244 729

Hello @AnnieCThis is AiTrillion- an All-in-one Marketing Platform on Shopify. Here are some suggestions that you can work on:

- Add multiple images of the product on the product pages so customers can have a better look at your products.

AiTrillion_0-1622450315132.png

- Tips for product descriptions:

• Be creative, never use the descriptions given by the manufacturer.
  • Make sure you specify every detail of the product.
  • Showcase its features and benefits.
  • Use numbering and bulleting to make it easily scannable.
  • Use keywords to optimize your descriptions.
  • Use power words that entice customers.