Website Quality

Website Quality

Custom_Comforts
Visitor
1 0 1

Hey there! I was wondering how my shopify store stood up against my competitors. This is my first time starting a business and I don't want to be left in the dust. Thanks in advance!

customcomforts.shop 

Replies 3 (3)

PageFly-Garcia
Shopify Partner
494 79 133

Hi there @Custom_Comforts , I'm Garcia from PageFly - Shopify Landing Page Builder.

Congrats on your new store! The website looks elegant & majestic in general. However, regarding the store design, from my Conversion Rate Optimization expertise, I would like to give you some suggestions to make the store more stunning and better convert.

1. General

• Add a favicon logo for your website

Favicon is the small logo that typically appears in a browser tab, and I've highlighted it in the screenshot below. It’s important especially with new sites because favicon logos can improve the user experience by making it easier for visitors to identify your site when they have multiple tabs open in their browser.

PageFlyGarcia_0-1719374543082.png

• Add footer menu

A footer menu helps users find important links easily, including contact information, legal links, navigation links…, improving the overall navigation and user experience. Also, including relevant links in the footer can help search engines understand the structure of your website, potentially boosting your SEO.

2. Homepage

• Invest more on the hero banner image

The hero banner in the homepage is an important touchpoint to impress your customers when they first land on the site. The current banner may cause visitors to confuse in the first 5 seconds what products you are offering. Your current one is a bit confusing as the key products are not highlighted.

PageFlyGarcia_1-1719374543921.png

• Improve the first product showcase