Why am I still being billed after cancelling my plan?

sherrylynn1112
Visitor
1 0 0

Cancelled plan 2 months ago and still being charged. please help

Reply 1 (1)

Blair
Shopify Staff
1934 257 228

Hi @sherrylynn1112,

 

Thank you for reaching out to the Community. I'm happy to provide some assistance with this request, to ensure it gets resolved. 

 

As you're still receiving billing charges, I'd encourage you to confirm that the shop has successfully been closed. To complete this, you can head over to our Log In Page. If the shop has been deactivated, you will be presented with the option to re-open the store after entering your log in details. 

 

If you're able to log in and access the Shopify admin however, you will want to follow our Deactivating Your Shop documentation for steps on to successfully close down your store. It shares step-by-step instructions on how you can complete this. 

 

It outlines that you can:

 

  • From your Shopify admin, go to Settings > Plan.
  • Click Deactivate store.
  • Select a reason for the deactivation, and then click Continue.
  • Enter your password, and then click Deactivate now.

 

If you have any troubles with this, I'd encourage you to connect with us directly. This will allow our advisor team to take a closer look, as we wouldn't have access to account specific information through the Community. To connect with us, you can follow this direct link

 

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. 

Blair | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog