Solved

How can I deactivate my SmartWrists store after accidental subscription?

smartwrists
Visitor
1 0 0

SmartWrists is test project to learn drop shipping, I was familiarizing shopify, apps and Channels, amongst them i made a mistake by accidently clicking a 6$ subscription of AllFetch SEO & Image Optimizer app, now my store wont close. need help. I have contacted the app support and they told to contact Shopify 

Accepted Solution (1)

Maz
Shopify Staff
1229 130 184

This is an accepted solution.


Hey @smartwrists.

 

It sounds like you have subscribed to the App AllFetch SEO & Image Optimizer app and that this is preventing you from deactivating your store. This usually creates an outstanding invoice which is attached to your account. This means your invoice remains unpaid, therefore you cannot close your account until it is. Have a look at your billing information in Settings > Billing. The most recent invoice should appear there. 

 

To help you get this resolved, here are some options:

  1.  You can pay the outstanding invoice for the app. Once paid, you can reach out to the app developers and request a refund for the app. They can be reached via the app store here or by emailing them at: support@allfetch.com. While a refund cannot be guaranteed, they may be able to help you. You can then close your store as per our store closure guide here as the invoice would have now been paid.
  2. You can allow the store to become frozen. If you missed paying your invoice or if a payment fails three times, then your store is frozen until you settle your bill with Shopify. Your store does not freeze until your bill's due date. If your store is frozen, then you can't access your Shopify admin and customers can't view your store.  Please note, if you do decide to reactivate the store again in future, then you will be charged for any outstanding invoices. We do have a handy help guide here on Understanding your Shopify Bill which may be useful too!

Let me know if anything is unclear -  happy to help!

Maz | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 2 (2)

Maz
Shopify Staff
1229 130 184

This is an accepted solution.


Hey @smartwrists.

 

It sounds like you have subscribed to the App AllFetch SEO & Image Optimizer app and that this is preventing you from deactivating your store. This usually creates an outstanding invoice which is attached to your account. This means your invoice remains unpaid, therefore you cannot close your account until it is. Have a look at your billing information in Settings > Billing. The most recent invoice should appear there. 

 

To help you get this resolved, here are some options:

  1.  You can pay the outstanding invoice for the app. Once paid, you can reach out to the app developers and request a refund for the app. They can be reached via the app store here or by emailing them at: support@allfetch.com. While a refund cannot be guaranteed, they may be able to help you. You can then close your store as per our store closure guide here as the invoice would have now been paid.
  2. You can allow the store to become frozen. If you missed paying your invoice or if a payment fails three times, then your store is frozen until you settle your bill with Shopify. Your store does not freeze until your bill's due date. If your store is frozen, then you can't access your Shopify admin and customers can't view your store.  Please note, if you do decide to reactivate the store again in future, then you will be charged for any outstanding invoices. We do have a handy help guide here on Understanding your Shopify Bill which may be useful too!

Let me know if anything is unclear -  happy to help!

Maz | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Rij
Visitor
1 0 0

I have subscribed to AutoDS and now I'm facing the same issue, is it possible to have this solved without me having to pay the invoices as it says? Note that I was only testing everything out. I din't know that this would be the case because, from what i know, whatever channel you subscribed to will just not allow you to access it without paying and you can just unsubscribe, but this one is blocking me from unsubscribing wich kind of doesn't make any sense