Solved

How can I restore removed English translations in my store?

Adishtaim
Tourist
7 0 0

I received an email from shopify saying - "English translations were recently removed from your store. A CSV export has been created that enables these translations to be restored if required."

I didn't removed anything and I don't know why it happened.  In some places I have an error message, and the search doesn't work. 

I downloaded the zip file but I don't know how to restore the translation. I've check the "Edit default theme content" but didn't find places of missing translation. 

Any advice on how to fix this? 

Thanks! 

 

URL - https://scorcher.co.il/

 

 

 

 Screen Shot 2024-03-07 at 15.58.13.pngScreen Shot 2024-03-07 at 15.58.38.pngScreen Shot 2024-03-07 at 15.58.55.pngScreen Shot 2024-03-07 at 15.59.53.png

Accepted Solution (1)

Imogen
Shopify Staff
1665 193 288

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, @Adishtaim. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to the Shopify Community here regarding this situation. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you!

 

Thanks for providing those screenshots, and the context you have here. It sounds like you have a few different things going on (missing translation, search not working as intended, error messages appearing) so it would be worthwhile for you to reach out to our Authenticated Support Team via our Help Center. This will allow our Support Team to get you authenticated and then help you work through each issue one at a time to make sure things get resolved.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 2 (2)

Imogen
Shopify Staff
1665 193 288

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, @Adishtaim. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to the Shopify Community here regarding this situation. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you!

 

Thanks for providing those screenshots, and the context you have here. It sounds like you have a few different things going on (missing translation, search not working as intended, error messages appearing) so it would be worthwhile for you to reach out to our Authenticated Support Team via our Help Center. This will allow our Support Team to get you authenticated and then help you work through each issue one at a time to make sure things get resolved.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Adishtaim
Tourist
7 0 0

Thanks for the reply!  I'll contact them.