Sell products with minimum quantity and increment quantity with fixed number of units

nachuz
2 0 0

Hello everyone!!

I am new to shopify and would need some help to improve my shop online. We are selling bottles of wine and I would like to personalize some prices and quantity features. In particular some bottles are better in quality so we sell them singularly, while others are less expensive and we sell as packaging (3 bottles, 6 bottles, etc.). Therefore, I would like to add a feature that:

- shows the unit price of a product in the collection pages (eg. 1 bottle = 10€)
- shows in the product page the price per unit AND the price per packaging (eg. 6 bottles per packaging = 60€)
- gives the possibility to set a fix amount of quantity to add per product (eg. add 6 bottles at a time, or 3 bottles at time depending on the product).

The theme I am using is Supply. Is there any way to add these features to my shop? I would really appreciate for the help!!

Thank you in advance.

0 Likes
Tira
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1266 90 209

Hey, @nachuz, welcome to Shopify!

Tira here to help.

Thanks for these details, they’re super helpful! Adding the price per unit of a product for products that differ in size/volume is available for merchants in Germany and France. You can check out the help doc with the steps to set this up here:  Displaying unit prices. Unit prices are displayed on product pages, collection pages, the cart page, checkout pages, and order confirmation notifications.  

If you’re located outside of these locations, you can use a third-party app from our App Store. 

Here are a few apps I recommend checking out:

Price Per Unit by 506

Unitpricer by Pixelsafari

Unit Pricer: Price Per Unitby Simple Apps