Shopify CLI Error - invalid_target

bcrave
Shopify Partner
4 0 7

I am just learning how the Shopify CLI works and am just following the docs right now.  Whenever I run `shopify theme dev --store {my-store}`, I am able to log in successfully but then get an error saying `invalid_target`.

I can't find any info on this error in the documentation, and have tried the login process on both Firefox and Chrome browsers.  Has anyone been able to resolve this issue successfully?

Replies 16 (16)

kaalTechGeeks
Shopify Partner
299 56 76

HI @bcrave, Can you please share a screenshot or something so that I can take a better look at the issue. 

- If my answers saved you time and headaches, consider buying me a coffee!
- Check my profile: KaalTechGeeks | Reach out to me on my socials - Instagram | Skype | Mail
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! & if your question was answered, Mark it as an Accepted Solution!

the_rbt
Shopify Partner
4 0 2

I've had the same problem since yesterday.

I upgraded the Shopify CLI version from 3.22.1 to 3.23.0 and downgraded to the stable Node version, but it still did not work.

Screenshot 2022-11-18 at 14.49.27.png

kaalTechGeeks
Shopify Partner
299 56 76

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YM0XOa2LZSs 

Maybe this video can help you in any way 

- If my answers saved you time and headaches, consider buying me a coffee!
- Check my profile: KaalTechGeeks | Reach out to me on my socials - Instagram | Skype | Mail
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! & if your question was answered, Mark it as an Accepted Solution!
the_rbt
Shopify Partner
4 0 2

Thanks for the video but the error is occurring after this screen:

Screenshot 2022-11-18 at 15.34.22.png

PixelBox
Shopify Partner
3 0 1

Yep. I'm noticing the same problem....I have particularly noticed that people who are using the 

shopify theme pull --store {your-store-name.myshopify.com}. 

peasquared
Shopify Partner
14 0 8