Site Down for a week with no customer service response

manicurenails
New Member
5 0 0

My site has been down for a week.  I have been attempting to get an answer daily from a customer service chats (ticket number 41049523) with no answers on the problem or time frame for a solution or communications.

This is my full time business and I am loosing money daily not having a website and I get absolutely no communication on where this stands. I am so frustrated getting only answers like "we will expedite this" and "the accounts team has your case" but no real answers while I sit hear wondering how to pay the electric bill since I am losing sales every single day.  I am very frustrated and wonder if anyone has had this issue and how they went about getting is resolved.  Is there any way to speak to a supervisor or this accounts team or am I stuck chatting with agents that have no answers?  I would appreciate any input.

Replies 10 (10)

Don
Shopify Staff
2780 199 391

Hi there, @manicurenails!

 

Thanks for reaching out here in the Shopify Community and sorry to hear you're having such a hard time dealing with your present situation.

 

While we're not able to provide account support via the Community here I can work to ensure you're already connected in the right place for more info.

 

Would you have gotten an email from our Trust and Safety team at any point in this process (this would have a much longer ticket ID, including letters and numbers, unlike the support ticket number shared here)?

 

If so, this is where you will be getting an update from the team in due course so ensure you have replied there with any requested info or documentation.

 

Should you not have gotten this email from our specialist team, let me know and I can see if it would be possible to have this resent.

 

Due to how this team works it is not possible for us to view their tickets via support, nor will we be able to expedite a reply for you further.

 

I would advise against creating more duplicate contacts on this existing issue, as it will only serve to impede our ability to support you.

 

I understand you're looking to get this resolved as quickly as possible, and that it is important for you to be able to get back to business.

 

Let me know if you have gotten that email as outlined so we can ensure you're put in place as appropriate.

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

manicurenails
New Member
5 0 0
I have not gotten any emails except chat logs no other emails and nothing
in spam or junk. No one from Trust and Safety has reached out. I have
been told that this is with the Accounts Team. I have done a chat with
customer service daily for a status update. I know nothing of what
is going on or when it will be resolved and in the meantime I
lose customers and sales daily while I know nothing of what is happening.
This is literally taking food off my table and I struggle to support my
small business without a way to sell my product! I will have to move my
website soon if I can't get this resolved or at the very least some answers
and reassurances on a time frame for a fix! How long should I sit and wait
losing money while I do so?
Jamie_Kasza
Excursionist
49 0 13

We are having the same challenge. Our website has been broken resulting in lost revenue since last weekend (ticket #40999719, 40961381) when some unknown external issue occurred which started interfering with the code but only affects the Live website product pages from loading, yet it does not affect the product pages from loading in Preview.

 

We have been following up daily, however still have no idea of what is being done to resolve.

 

This issue has resulted in a week of lost revenue for us as well as our international partner websites which it is also affecting.  This is not the experience we expected from Shopify.. beyond frustrating.

manicurenails
New Member
5 0 0

Terrible customer service responses.  We rely on Shopify to make a living and I am beyond disappointed in not hearing a word from them on the problem or resolution.  I hope we are all up and running soon.  Not only is my website down but so is my Shopify admin.  I can get into absolutely nothing.

Don
Shopify Staff
2780 199 391

Hi again @manicurenails!

 

Thanks for getting back to me here to confirm you did not get the initial email in question.

 

I am reaching out to our teams internally to see what can be done in the situation.

 

Bear in mind that we cannot provide account support publicly or comment on such matters from here, but I will check in to see if we can get that email sent out as necessary.

 

Thanks again!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Don
Shopify Staff
2780 199 391

Hi again @manicurenails!

 

Just a quick update here to let you know our internal team confirmed they'd be reaching out to you via email with more info today.

 

All the best!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

manicurenails
New Member
5 0 0
Thank you.
Some feedback for heads of customer service.... a site down or problems
internally with no way to tell one of your customers what is going on or a
time frame in which it will be corrected is poor service.
The amount of time I have wasted this week attempting to find out the
problem and/or solution or to speak with anyone that could tell me what
was wrong and when it was expected to be fixed is ridiculous.
The amount of revenue I have lost over this in addition is unacceptable.
It should be MUCH easier to get answers and not "reassurances" that it will
be fixed timely. A week without income and still going as my site is still
not up and running is a terrible way to leave one of your customers and is
in no way considered timely in my opinion.
Jamie_Kasza
Excursionist
49 0 13

Don, I could really use your help as we are experiencing the same challenges. Our website (as well as 2 of our international sister websites) have been broken for 6 days now.  We created support tickets and have not been getting any answers.

 

The last we heard was earlier this week, the agent (Adam B.) advised:

"and after further testing and lots of investigation I believe I have a solid lead on what could be the root cause. I have sent in a urgent request for this specific team to get back to me."

 

However, we have yet to hear anything back.

 
manicurenails
New Member
5 0 0

Don-

Are you out there?  Can you help with getting some answers.  How long will my website continue to be down?  How long do I continue to be patient losing money?

Aleks27
Tourist
4 0 1

support answer you?