Stripe Malaysia - FPX Payment method

YL
Visitor
2 0 5

Hi all,

Stripe in Malaysia has enabled FPX payment, which is payment method that allows direct bank transfers from the customer's bank account to the business' bank account.

The standard Stripe integration with Shopify only covers the credit card payment side. For FPX payment, I believe custom integration is required, involving server-side configuration and client-side integration. Here's the documentation for more information: https://stripe.com/docs/payments/fpx.

As I am not a developer, I do not know how to perform such integration. If you are familiar with such kind of integration, please reach out! I would really appreciate it. 

Replies 24 (24)

shanyi1023
Visitor
1 0 1

Yes! Would appreciate having this feature for Shopify-Stripe Malaysia

yen_cheng_chin
Tourist
8 0 3

Have you found a solution to this?

JazL
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi, what if we subscribe for Advanced Shopify package? do they allow us to integrate with backend API? As i also wish to migrate my Wordpress web site (with FPX payment) to Shopify platform, hope to be able to bring over the customization too. Thanks!

atotheme
Visitor
2 0 0

Has anyone had any luck with this?

hpseet
Visitor
1 0 0

Hope Shopify team is able to add FPX feature directly under the Stripe option soon.

Really looking forward to this solution!

dYoungOne
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi All,

Anyone able to provide further insights into this?

I really do hope Shopify tech support is able to hook Stripe FPX up for us non-technical people.

yen_cheng_chin
Tourist
8 0 3
EasyStore has Stripe FPX integration and this is really helpful because we do not have to pay the exorbitant sign up fee for the payment gateway. Shopify please look into it
WW-S
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi, any update for this ??

WeiFen
Visitor
2 0 4