Why is my store inactive?

cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0

why is my store inactive cicyboyc4.myshopify.com 

Money is in the acct for the first bill. It won't let me do a live chat only email and they have not responded.

 

 

CityboyC4
Replies 18 (18)

twjcbs
Shopify Partner
55 0 6

Hi,

 

I have tried visiting your store, and it seems like this is a fault that can be solved by Shopify support...

 

can you contact them on your own?

banned
cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0
I have no option for a live chat, and they have not responded to my email.
CityboyC4
twjcbs
Shopify Partner
55 0 6

Do you still have access to your store backend?

 

banned
cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0
nope, it just says inactive, it won't let me access anything.
CityboyC4
twjcbs
Shopify Partner
55 0 6

Wow... Well have you tried contacting the Shopify support system, and are you sure your Shopify plan hasn't expired

banned
cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0

I've emailed multiple times and still haven't heard back yet. I also did the chat twice and both times they said they had to escalate it and I would hear back... still nothing. Yes, my plan has not expired. I switched to a plan a few days into the free trial and made sure funds were in the acct for when ever they take out payment. It seems to have happened the day after I got my first order. This is very frustrating and disappointing. I used shopify in the past and have never had this kind of problem. 

CityboyC4
cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0

its super frustrating that I am not able to speak to someone over the phone, I'm about to just leave shopify and use a different provider if this doesn't get resolved. The biggest issue I have is that I have not heard anything from shopify over the past couple days. Nothing at all, horrible customer service. 

CityboyC4
Holly
Shopify Staff (Retired)
687 74 151

Hi @cityboyc4 .

 

Thanks for getting back to me but I am terribly sorry to hear that you haven't had any kind of resolution on this.

 

Do you have any tickets numbers you can share with me so I can investigate more on my end? 

 

Any follow up emails from chats or direct emailing with support would have a ticket number linked to it.

 

Looking forward to your reply.

Holly | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0

ticket number 30284396

CityboyC4
Holly
Shopify Staff (Retired)
687 74 151

Thank you @cityboyc4 !

 

I've taken a deeper look into this and reached out to our internal team directly regarding your issue. I can confirm that the necessary team is looking into this for you and hopefully this will escalate the response time.

Holly | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Holly
Shopify Staff (Retired)
687 74 151

Hi @cityboyc4 ! 

 

I'm sorry to see that your store is inactive. Have you received any emails from Shopify regarding your plan, billing or why your store may have closed? 

 

In any case, our support team will need to take a look into your account details to see what is going on. I recommend reaching out to them as soon as possible through this link.

 

I hope this gets resolved for you soon. If I can help with anything else, please let me know.

 

Cheers!

Holly | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

cityboyc4
New Member
7 0 0

I still haven't heard anything back from shopify. I used the chat twice and both times they said they would email me... heard nothing back. Now I can't even use the chat to talk to anyone. This is super disappointing 

CityboyC4
Malcomlee
Visitor
2 0 0

I am having the same issue. I made my first sales, and now I am unable to access my accounts, nor able to withdraw any of my earnings. Especially that it was a decent amount as well

Quoastal
Tourist
12 0 2

I am having same issue with quoastal.com

Holly
Shopify Staff (Retired)
687 74 151

Hi @Quoastal ,

 

Have you received any communication or error messages relating to your store's status? Are you able to access the admin of your store?

 

If you can access your admin, please check your domain under "Settings" to ensure everything is up to date on that front.

 

If you are locked out of your store entirely, you will need to reach out to a Support Advisor in order to escalate this issue internally. 

 

If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Holly | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Quoastal
Tourist
12 0 2

Holly,

 

My store is both inactive and I don’t have permission to access my store.

 

I have now had Ticket ID: 8295acec-cf38-4b0a-adb0-bad76341726d open for five days. I’ve followed up everyday with your support who has said someone will reach out but can neither

provide an email or estimated time frame every single chat.

 

The amount of lost ad spend and time I have lost due to the lack of actual support is infuriating. I am just looking to get a download of my site at this point so I can get off the platform at this point, because I am doubtful Shopify will ever actually help me get this resolved at this point and am just looking to end this.

 

 

 

Holly
Shopify Staff (Retired)
687 74 151

I understand your frustration here. In a case like yours, the best course of action is to reply the ticket email directly for more information. I can say that it appears that your ticket is under review and while we cannot provide a timeframe for a response, you have reached the ultimate point in getting this resolved. The right team has your information and they will be in touch as soon as they can with an update.

Holly | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Quoastal
Tourist
12 0 2

This is very disappointing. It has now been over a month of nothing.