FROM CACHE - en_header

Help Please

Solved
karlosd
4 0 0

I need some help please I think I have my shop setup wrong, customer can select items and view but don’t seem to be purchasing.... where have I gone wrong???

Accepted Solutions (2)

Accepted Solutions
GeorgeMurdasov
Shopify Partner
7 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

Hello! How many abandoned carts do you have? If it is just one, and the payment gateway is working fine, then, you can't make a decision on that count. Work with your traffic and products, there might be a huge amount of reasons, why the cart is abandoned.

Was my reply helpful? Click Like and Accept the Solution
AliDropship App | Dropshipping with AliExpress
Do you want to start dropshipping? Feel free to text me:
Email: georgy.murdasov@alidropship.com

View solution in original post

gavinw
Excursionist
26 2 5

Hey @karlosd!

I have some relevant experience since I've managed lots of eCommerce stores before, to tell you frankly– there could be a number of reasons why the customers you're encountering end up 'abandoning' their cart.

1. The Number of Payment Options

-> One reason might be because there is no available payment option that is somewhat convenient for them. Try and see from which locations/countries your customers are coming from, and take a look if you've already integrated their most used payment method.

2. Outstanding Shipping Fees

-> Once survey that I've found said that 82% of customers are more likely to buy from a store that has free shipping. Again, try and track your customers and leads, and see how much shipping fees are for their location.

3. Potentially – Discount Code Problem

-> If there are any functioning discount codes and preexisting promos on your shop, you need to make sure that it works on the cart. If this malfunctions, customers might think you duped them to just click without actually providing them your promised value.