FROM CACHE - en_header

Why does AliExpress say Shipping (32-32 days)?

Mirch
Shopify Partner
6 0 0

I am just beginning to research dropshipping and I noticed in the Oberlo product import page everything says (32-32 days) shipping? How long does it generally take for a customer to get their order when dropshipped?

Replies 6 (6)
Julie
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1109 106 327

Hi, @Mirch!

Julie here from Shopify Support.

When it comes to dropshipping, shipping times can be longer than usual. This typically has to do with where the products are being shipped from, along with the shipping methods being used. While it's normal to see shipping take up to 30 days, there are also some other shipping methods that you may be able to choose from. You can find a list of common dropshipping shipping methods, along with their estimated delivery times here.

There are also some things you can do to handle longer shipping times:

• Choose suppliers that offer ePacket shipping. This is the most popular shipping method amongst suppliers in China and Hong Kong. With ePacket, all shipments are trackable and are typically delivered within 30 days. You can learn more about ePacket shipping here.
  • Order a test product. Not only will this allow you to validate the processing and shipping times, but it's also a great way to see the product you're selling in real life. It's also an excellent opportunity to get some of your own product photography!
  • Consider processing times. This is the time period when the supplier receives the order and prepares the product for shipment. Generally, the processing time on an order can take a few business days. When importing a product from AliExpress into Shopify using Oberlo, you'll be able to see the estimated processing time.