So Shopify has added a “Do not sell or share my personal information” page which can be activated in Settings under Customer privacy. In theory, the page only allows those from California or one of the other states where this is the law to enter their email address.
Here’s my question: When someone submits their email by that form, what happens? The customer received a confirmation that it was submitted, but what did it actually do? I see nothing added to the customer’s record. So does this form do anything? If so, what?
When a customer submits the form on the “Do not sell or share my personal information” page, their opt-out request is synced to Shopify Audiences, ensuring their data isn’t shared for future audience lists. You can read more about Shopify Audiences and the customer opt-out to see how this works.
Thanks for following up on this thread, @Dascalargo ! I’ll touch base with Kitana and let them know about your expression of thanks! I’m sure they’ll appreciate it! They may even pop into this thread themselves and thank you for the kindness afterwards!