Ok, so could you please try signing into the store that you want to close. When you sign in, please go to Settings > Plan and Cancel Subscription.
You will receive an email to confirm that your store’s closed. You can still re-open your store or view your past bills, and your store’s information is guaranteed for 2 years.
I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other issues or questions.