If desired you can close your account and remove your personal information from the Shopify Community.
Please be advised that closed accounts cannot be re-opened.
If you decide at a later date you would like re-join the community you will need to register again as a new user.
To close your account:
- Click on your profile avatar in the top right corner
- Select My Settings and within Personal select Close Account
- When prompted enter your username to confirm your request
- Click Close Account
After closing your account the following will occur:
- All topics, and posts you have submitted will retained, but attributed to a anonymous user
- Any badges, likes, or solutions that you earned are retained, but attributed to a anonymous user
- Any sent or received private messages will be removed from the system
- Your username will be freed up and can be used again in another account should you decide to return