How to remove an owner from a store

I created a store for my first client, but after transferring ownership to them i noticed that for some reason I am still listed as an owner of the store as well. How does my client going about removing me as an owner?

To remove yourself as an owner after transferring the store, your client needs to update the permissions. Here’s how they can do it:

  1. Log in as the new owner: Your client should log in to the store with their account.

  2. Go to Settings > Users and Permissions: They’ll see the list of all current users.

  3. Remove your account: Your client can select your account and click “Remove” to revoke your access.

This will fully transfer ownership and remove you from the store.

Thanks Richard!