How to remove 'Usually Ready In' from Dawn Theme product page?

I am currently redesigning a website using the Dawn theme.

On the product page under the section ‘buy buttons’ there is a section saying, “usually ready in days”. I need to remove this before the page goes live as some of my products are made to order which this could make it misleading for customers. I have read another thread surrounding this, however that wasn’t seeming to work for my website.

Thanks in advanced.

Hi @BRCustoms

send me url will check

I also face this issue

  1. In the code editor, locate the file that controls the product page. It is typically named product-template.liquid or similar.

  2. Look for the code that generates the “usually ready in days” section. It might look similar to the following:


  {{ 'products.product.ready_in_days' | t: days: product.metafields.your_namespace.your_key }}

  1. Remove the entire code block or comment it out to disable it. For example, you can modify it like this:
{% comment %}

  {{ 'products.product.ready_in_days' | t: days: product.metafields.your_namespace.your_key }}

{% endcomment %}
​

I found the solution that fixed this on my website after a bit of playing around!

  1. Go to Code Settings

  2. Under ‘Sections’, select main-product.liquid

  3. Scroll down until to you see {%- render ‘buy-buttons’, block: block, product: product, product_form_id: product_form_id, section_id: section.id, show_pickup_availability: true -%}

  4. Delete ‘section.id, show_pickup_availability:’

  5. Save and preview your site

Tutorial is good but why delete when you can write: false?

  1. Go to Code Settings

  2. Under ‘Sections’, select main-product.liquid

  3. Scroll down until to you see {%- render ‘buy-buttons’, block: block, product: product, product_form_id: product_form_id, section_id: section.id, show_pickup_availability: true -%}

  4. Delete ‘show_pickup_availability: false’

  5. Save and preview your site

Yep! The “solution” here creates a bug for me in Dawn 15 where variants are shown as “Sold Out” until you refresh the page. Your solution does not create this bug it seems.