Not sure if anyone has got this issue. Please let us know if you can advise.
We’ve downloaded Shopify Collective but since, we’ve rebranded our store (back in March). Since then, we’ve sent a bunch of invitations to potential brands and recently found out that not only the invitation has our old name, but if there is a sale on our site, the supplier gets an email with our old name as well. So any contacts between us and our suppliers, show our old name.
Shopify support told us to uninstall and re-install Collective but that means we would lose not only thousands of products but all of our supplier connections.
Has anyone seen this issue? - To me, this issue appears to involve backend/database-level access or changes that go beyond the scope of standard support.