Hey! My name is Axel and I purchased your trial for now almost 3 months ago and on Sunday it hits 3 months. My question is if I cancel my 3 month trial now will I lose all my data in the store forever? Because I want to know cause maybe in the future I still want to work with the store I have used now lately. Please answer me
If you’re looking to cancel your account, you will not lose all of your data. When cancelling your account, you can still re-open your store or view your past bills, and your store’s information is guaranteed for 2 years. You can also re-open your store and pause your plan.
If you’re thinking about revisiting your store in the future, our Pause and Build plan may be of interest to you. With the Pause and Build plan, your store continues to run at a reduced cost of $9 USD per month. You can access your Shopify admin and edit your products when you need to, but your checkout is disabled. This means that customers can review your products, but they can’t purchase them.
While you’re on the Pause and Build plan, you can do the following:
Access your Shopify admin.
Access basic reports about your site’s performance.
View your online storefront.
On the Pause and Build plan, your store will be paused and running for a reduced subscription fee. If you want to start selling products again, then you can reopen your store at any time by choosing a new plan.