FROM CACHE - en_header

Meet your local community manager Julian.

NZ_Shopify_Guy
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
159 0 193

Kia ora, everyone!

My name is Julian, and I am the Community Manager for Shopify in New Zealand. I am also a small business owner, and I have been for 20+ years. I love the entrepreneurial journey and the fact that I can create something other people want to buy still blows my mind every time I hear that "cha-ching sound on my phone".

I have been using Shopify for my own business since 2012. My role as the Community Manager is about helping small business owners get the most they can out of our platform. For me, a typical day is meeting with fellow business owners, facilitating and hosting educational webinars and workshops. I have a style of facilitation that can only really be called “positively blunt.” I am known for sharing real-world, tangible, proven techniques, systems and roadmaps that business owners can take away and utilise on their businesses. I have deep empathy for the juggling act you are undertaking as I am in there with you being a business owner.

When I started my Shopify journey, it would have been amazing having someone like me to lean on. So without sounding corny, lean on me, especially in this group.

Listening | Understanding | Making it happen
Replies 10 (10)
KEC
1 0 1

No Aussie group.  Can I be an honorary Kiwi? (I'd live in Nelson if I could). 😄

NZ_Shopify_Guy
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
159 0 193

Hey KEC, Great question. I am sure an Aussie group will be starting soon. Right now though you can totally be an honorary Kiwi. I am based in Auckland but I totally agree with you. Nelson is in my top 3. 

My where I want to live in NZ list is: 

1. Ngunguru

2. Dunedin

3. Nelson

Welcome to our community!

MattMalcolm
Shopify Partner
7 0 2

Thanks Julian and great to meet!

Founder & Managing Partner
// Gallantway.com.au // Sign Up for Weekly Insights
AnnetteC
Tourist
4 0 1

Hi Julian,