dont know where to start

richardsontx
1 0 0

I am thinking of building my own shopify but don't know where to start or if this is the right platform for my business. richardsonconcretepros.com

0 Likes
MiracleDev
9 0 0

Hi @richardsontx 

If you're building an ecommerce website, Shopify is definitely the right platform for you. I can do free consulting if you're starting your business on Shopify. It's hard to say if Shopify is the only platform for your business because it'll depend on what you're selling and how you'd like to manage your ecommerce.

Shopify Expert

I am a Shopify Expert based in Regina, Canada and I have 7 years of experience with Shopify Plus. Contact me for any Shopify problems! miracledev0303@gmail.com

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
0 Likes
PaulNewton
Shopify Partner
2883 167 533

@richardsontx Looking at your provided site business model and features; Without clearer details on your objectives I would not recommend shopify for general contracting.

Shopify has no native proposal system, scheduling system, estimators,  project-mgmt, product generation etc. , so you would need to use alot of apps or build custom solutions.

To get into details you can contact me for a consult or a discovery session at  paull.newton+shopifydiscovery@gmail.com . 

The exceptions is if your planning on selling smaller predefined services and you want to use shopify to collect payments for those products , and be able to do so in a mulitchannel way.

Or using shopify to create payment invoices for your quotes to take advantage of all the payment gateways and wallet systems shopify integrates with.

Though in either of those cases you may just want to use the shopify lite plan for buy buttons to embed shopify payment into wordpress.

Goodluck

Problem Solved? ✔️Accept and ? Like the solution so you can help others.
Buy me a coffee ☕ paypal.me/paulnewton or donate to eff.org