Brand new to Shopify, please help..

BigMan41
2 0 0

Hello everyone,

I am very brand new with this Shopify.com site, I currently just started my own business selling anything from RC Drone, Cell phone Electronics & Accessories, and everything else. So what I would like to know is once I start up with Shopify.com account do you guys help us pick and for fill our online store with HOT selling products or how does this work?  Also,  I currently do not have a business registration just yet, but soon I will be doing that which I live in Vancouver, BC Canada area.

Your website says, that Shopify does the fulfillments, and tells us what hot products that sells, What about our own business website through Shopify.com I looked through your templates and I don't see anything templates for my type of business nor information about on how good does it do for selling Electronics do in this markets.?

Can someone please help me or guide me into the right direction, I've been having no such luck in googling this type of information.  As I have said before I'm a rookie when it comes to starting a business online, I don't have much money saved up for hiring someone for abit of assistance.

Also, if I choose to use you guys to get a domain name ie website name how can i make sure that this name or the name that I choose that no one else copies it.?  Can I use my domain name when i go to register it with canada for a business license?

Please help, that would be greatly helpful..

Thank you.

Chad Moore

0 Likes
vinods
Shopify Partner
517 12 88

Hi @BigMan41 ( Chad )

Firstly you can sell any of your own products which you have mentioned on your own store on shopify platform.

Shopify is a platform which is good to go for e-commerce. 

Let me know if we can have a detailed discussion and I can solve any of your questions abd help you design and develop your e-commerce store on shopify. 

You can email me on 

vinod@digitalcentrics.com

vinod.digitalcentrics@gmail.com 

Thank you.